What if Eldridge Cleaver had put rifle cross-hairs on a political map like Sarah Palin did?

A very smart fellow who goes by the web-name of PhilosoPoet (and does not write as much as he should) said something in response to a comment made on this blog that is, I think, down right profound.

The comment in question was made in reference to my previous post on the Arizona shooting. The commenter thought it was a bit of stretch to connect the actions of this violently deranged young man and the violent, revolutionary, political rhetoric spewing from the Tea Partiers and others on the extreme right. I just wish I’d thought of this.

Perhaps you might want to try a bit more coherence to your comment…

I for one would love to hear if you even have the ability to see that it is possible that there is a connection between Sarah Palin’s Bulls Eye Target Map, and this young mans despicable actions…as well as the other threats this congresswoman received on numerous occasions…

Fighting to preserve freedom is as American as apple pie, and right almost always, when it is done to safeguard the rights of all Americans.

Sarah, Glen, and Newt (how can you trust or take a guy named after a slimy lizard seriously) these guys are not fighting to protect all Americans – instead they seek to preserve a largely White Christian America, their strategies will wreck havoc in America…by increasing friction between the so called left and right.

Make no mistake there are morons on both sides of the political spectrum…best to let these sleeping dogs lay.

Try this flip test. If it were again 1968, and the Black Panthers had just published a Bulls Eye Target Map of politicians they did not like and talked about reloading, would you view this as a dangerous act of aggression on their part?

Of course you would…

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Hisholinessnot on January 12, 2011 - 7:17 pm

    uh-huh

    The total time I have spent watching Glen Beck is about equal to the attention span of the average YIT student (or culinary arts teacher), although I did listen to him for several lonely hours while driving across eastern Colorado.

    On the other point, I am NOT a right-wing nut. I believe left wing nuts are much more secure.

    • #2 by Christian Beyer on January 12, 2011 - 10:06 pm

      Which proves you are a rightie.

      Sent from my iPod

  2. #3 by logiopsychopath on January 13, 2011 - 12:30 am

    Actually, I am nearly a Libertarian, and in fact plan to send my resume to the Cato Institute, to try and join their research and writing crew, once I get a bit further in my PhD.

    And I apologize to the school references, I didn’t realize they offended you so badly. You can make fun of my school any time you want–and if you want a real side-splitting time, attend a Baltimore County Board of Education meeting.

  3. #4 by logiopsychopath on January 13, 2011 - 12:36 am

    You wrote, “You are a confederate who is not a conservative? Oxymoronic.”

    Not at all–I am a confederate who believes the US should be re-drawn to reflect regionalism, with Canada, and include the voice of Native Americans in the new political order.

    Mexico is a different problem. We need to stop pretending, and form up as a people against the drug violence that is spilling over into Arizona and Texas. This is where we need to concentrate our military energy. As far as immigration, I know most immigrants are good people, I say let ’em stay, but the new law for tuition, etc., is troubling.

    • #5 by Christian Beyer on January 13, 2011 - 1:16 am

      Late. Tomorrow. Jolly good debate, Eh?

      Sent from my iPod

    • #6 by Christian Beyer on January 13, 2011 - 7:18 am

      Or…just put the cartels out of business. Legalize drugs.

      Sent from my iPod

  4. #7 by logiopsychopath on January 13, 2011 - 7:10 am

    Yeah, yeah

    • #8 by Christian Beyer on January 13, 2011 - 7:21 am

      Now, that’s the ticket: substantive, lucid and perspicacious. Why don’t you get a job tutoring Sarah Palin?

      Sent from my iPod

Leave a Reply

