God told me not to vote in this election

Really. Only this morning.

I just came back from a week down in Tennessee and it seems like the folks down there are always talking to God.  Some of it  must have rubbed off on me.

Anyway, I think it’s because a lot of people are claiming to have God’s support in this election, that God has talked to them  and told them to run and that God is behind them all the way. Jesus, too. (But not Allah, apparently.)

So what’s the point of me voting, then? It’s gotta be a done deal. Might as well stay home and sit this one out. Or so God is telling me.

, ,

  1. #1 by logiopsychopath on November 3, 2010 - 5:49 pm

    So, instead of voting, you mock democracy and vote for cartoon characters.

    What’s next? Writing in the names of 15th century surreal painters?

  2. #2 by Christian Beyer on November 3, 2010 - 10:01 pm

    If’ I’d thought of it I would written in Jay Ward characters like you did.

  3. #3 by logiopsychopath on November 3, 2010 - 10:08 pm

    Oh Chris, how you mock!

Leave a Reply

