What’s all the fuss about anyway? I mean, the firemen were only following orders.

Hm. That sounds vaguely familiar.

, , ,

  1. #1 by 1sttime0ffender on October 6, 2010 - 11:59 pm

    You know, I gotta say it sounds terrible but it is not an uncommon situation. As a former paramedic I understand that there is a man, probably a nice man, in some room with a calculator who has to make an objective decision about what a department can and cannot afford. He essentially has to put a price tag on what a life is worth. Its a job I know I wouldn’t want. Its a job I am sure he(or maybe she) doesn’t want. I worked a rural area( usually populated by lower income people) who couldn’t afford an ambulance bill. Would I ever had denied service based on the ability to pay? No. But that is because I worked the front line. I couldn’t be objective. In my opinion(be it ever so humble) a lot of people in government have lost this objectivity. The curtain is pulled back and I am afraid to say that there is no great and powerful Oz figuring the logistics of what our country needs to achieve.

  2. #2 by 1sttime0ffender on October 7, 2010 - 12:09 am

    I am going to copy my comment and put it on the right post. sorry

  3. #3 by Christian Beyer on October 7, 2010 - 9:53 am

    I dunno. Your comments make sense in both cases.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

