I’m beginning to feel like Alice…

 

…what with this Mad Tea Party thing going on.  Mad Glenn Beck is the obvious choice for the Hatter (Hater?) and maddening Sarah Palin is the March Hare. But who’s the Dormouse?

I know – that’s the American public, most of whom are sound asleep while these shenanigans are taking place.  It’s getting curioser and curioser

`I don’t know what you mean by “patriotism,”‘ Alice said.

Humpty Dumpty smiled contemptuously. `Of course you don’t — till I tell you. I meant “there’s a nice knock-down argument for you!”‘

`But “patriotism” doesn’t mean “a nice knock-down argument,”‘ Alice objected.

`When I use a word,’ Humpty Dumpty said in rather a scornful tone, `it means just what I choose it to mean — neither more nor less.’

`The question is,’ said Alice, `whether you can make words mean so many different things.’

`The question is,’ said Humpty Dumpty, `who is to be master – – that’s all.’

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by logiopath on September 21, 2010 - 6:50 pm

    Hmm.

    So you admit you are the product of the imagination of a math professor who dabbled in psychedelic drugs?

  2. #2 by Christian Beyer on September 21, 2010 - 11:07 pm

    No, that’s not me. But I can empathize.

  3. #3 by 1sttime0ffender on September 22, 2010 - 1:24 am

    When logic and proportion
    Have fallen sloppy dead
    And the White Knight is talking backwards
    And the Red Queen’s “off with her head!”
    Remember what the dormouse said,
    “Feed your head
    Feed your head
    Feed your head”
    My parents are hippies I couldn’t help it

  4. #4 by logiopathivorytowerdweller on September 22, 2010 - 12:16 pm

    What are you saying, Knave?

Leave a Reply

