Blaspheming the Left Lane

The only unforgiveable sin.

(At least the police in some states give a damn about this. They don’t in Maryland.)

, , ,

  1. #1 by ric booth on November 6, 2009 - 5:12 pm

    Actually, Maryland drivers will pull over but the approaching car has to be a police car. In those cases, the left-laner will cut-off the right-lane drivers, risking a multi-car pile-up…

    • #2 by Christian Beyer on November 6, 2009 - 6:00 pm

      Right. So the folks going 64.5 driving in the left lane of a 65mph posted multi-lane highway drop to 55 out of fear for getting a speeding ticket. Why won’t the cops give these obtuse turtles tickets for obstruction traffic?

      THE LEFT LANE IS FOR PASSING ONLY! That’s the freakin’ law. Gggrrrr!

  2. #3 by Christian Beyer on November 6, 2009 - 6:01 pm

    Oh, one other unpardonable sin;

    The “Cruise Control Pass”. C’mon people, put your foot in it, for cryin’ out loud.

  3. #4 by Debs on November 6, 2009 - 10:00 pm

    i can’ always count on your blog for a smile 😉 have a good weekend C!

  4. #5 by ambrosia on November 6, 2009 - 10:07 pm

    What kind of left wing agenda are you touting now, Mao?

  5. #6 by Christian Beyer on November 7, 2009 - 7:05 am

    Left?! Man, all I want is EVERYONE to move out of the left and into the right, except for me and those saintly people who are faster than me. In this way I will not be forced to pass on the right. I’ll bet you sit over in the left lane, puttering along at the double nickel in your Ivory Tower mobile, the Volvo (or clapped out Saab), a self-satisfied smirk on your face, knowing that you are righteously keeping us scofflaws at bay. Humph!

  6. #7 by ambrosia on November 7, 2009 - 8:25 am

    1) I don’t have a Wall-Voe, but my son has a Saab (which is a sob story in itself). My friend John, one of my HS teacher buddies, has a long string of Volvos.

    2) I speed in the Right lane–except when 695 is backed up between 795 and Charles St.–then I speed down the shoulder, and go on the on ramps, and pretend I am simply merging.

    3) We, thanks to my father in law, are buying a used Subaru (which we’ve always wanted)and I’m gonna fix up my old Ford. The Ivory Tower folks are a hard lot to follow–many VWs and Toyotas, as well as BMWs and Subarus.

Leave a Reply

