It’s OK, Steve. He Didn’t Make Little Green Apples, Either.

Hi. My name’s Steve. And I’m a little bit angry, frustrated and, well… hurt, actually.

You see, I do my best to stay out of other people’s way. I mind my own business, I go to work 5 days a week, pay my bills, vote in every election. Heck, I even go to church most Sundays.

And that’s just it. I don’t know how many times people have singled me out as being different from everyone else, not just in church, but in the whole friggin’ world. In fact, they seem to think that I must be the spawn of Satan or something.

Heck, I don’t even know Satan. I’m not sure that I really know God, but I’m tryin’. It’s just that, if what everyone is saying is true, then I guess God wouldn’t want to have much to do with me. Seeing as how he never made me.

Funny thing is, I don’t know who this Eve chick is. Or those two Adam dudes, either. I’m curious, though, if either Adam is wondering the same thing I am; “OK, then who the hell did make me?”

At least Eve can rest easy.

, ,

  1. #1 by Mark on November 13, 2008 - 11:59 pm

    Enjoyed that. It’s a terrible shame just how true that is.

  2. #2 by Robert on November 14, 2008 - 6:42 am

    Guffaw!!!

  3. #3 by rogueminister on November 14, 2008 - 6:25 pm

    Great take on a difficult and painful situation for so many.

  4. #4 by ric booth on November 15, 2008 - 7:13 am

    I saw this yesterday and should have commented then. You have a unique way of making the same points. This is the message that we are sending… regardless of what the original intent may have been. Thanks for posting this.

  5. #5 by BuddyO on November 20, 2008 - 10:06 am

    I don’t get it… Steve’s a talking apple…?

Leave a Reply

