The Essential Ingredient

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.  

(1 Corinthians 13: 1-3)

kung-on-love-2.jpg

, ,

  1. #1 by RogueMinister on December 13, 2007 - 9:59 pm

    Wow, thats good stuff.

  2. #2 by tam on December 14, 2007 - 1:12 am

    AMEN! What a timely post C! I’m printing that one out and hanging it at my desk…Thanks!

    This is me being nice 😀

  3. #3 by 1godsgal on December 14, 2007 - 12:58 pm

    Beautiful reminder Christian. That’s the most important thing to have and the first thing to go when things get tough it seems. Thank you for this. 🙂

  4. #4 by logiopath on December 14, 2007 - 7:20 pm

    Wow, cool, great. If I work with crazy students and parents . . .

Leave a Reply

