Japanese and Toes, Knees and Toes

I think this has been going the rounds for a while but I just caught it today.  Figuring that maybe I’m not the only one a bit off the cutting edge I thought I’d share this with you. It’s the latest craze in teaching English to the intrepid Japanese traveler. Kind of like Berlitz meets Karaoke meets Denise Austin. What a hoot! 

If you didn’t get enough of these cuties then might you find this next one worth a look. Sort of paints the USA out as a scary place but who can be frightened of criminals wearing jock straps on their heads? Thank goodness they didn’t resort to the stereotypical bandit with the black mask and the striped shirt.

 (For even more fun play both videos at the same time!)

, ,

  1. #1 by logiopath on December 6, 2007 - 4:54 pm

    Call Tobar the 8 Man–he’ll save the day!

    (Tobar was a show of Japanese animation, from the 1960s)

  2. #2 by Christian on December 6, 2007 - 5:22 pm

    My God! I remember Tobar – he smoked that cigarette and he transformed into his super persona! Loved that show.

    What about Astro Boy? Man, that show gave me the creeps.

    And for the grownups there was live action – Ultra Man.

    ZzzzWatch!!

  3. #3 by logiopath on December 6, 2007 - 7:34 pm

    Astro Boy? Absolute Fave. Cyber Astro-Boy was for sale at Big Lots. Kinda freaky to see in modern times. The first record I remember listening to was Astroboy Bombs Away.

    My rightwingfundemental neighborkid could not condescend to the fact that Tobar smoked to gain strength–some kind of Tobacco Taboo.

  4. #4 by tam on December 7, 2007 - 3:07 am

    “Spare me my life!”

    Precious blog space you’ll never get back….

Leave a Reply

