Tagged, You’re It

I don’t know what this is all about but Poetman is pretty cool so I guess I’ll play along.

http://1poet4man.wordpress.com/ has tagged me, here are the rules:

Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.

Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.

Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.

Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

PoetMan has asked me for forgiveness but I think not. Cad.

Here we go:

1.) I have had over 20 different full-time jobs in my adult life – 15 of them in the last 9 years.

2.) I was once on the It’s Academic team in high school. We lost badly.

3.) I was offered a token track scholarship to a predominately black college in order for them to meet Federal guidelines. Stupidly, I said no.

4.) My White Chili Recipe won first place for the people’s choice award at the Terlingua Chili Cook Off in Maryland but was disqualified because it wasn’t red.

5.) I have been on TV 5 times.

6.) I hate kids but I am a teacher. I love my job and the students. I still hate kids.

7.) If the light hits it just right my bald spot on the back of my head looks like a dove. If you can’t see it then you are not saved. (Lately the dove is looking more like a pancake)

Bonus: I do credible voice impressions of the characters in the animated film “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer” “Nobody wants a Charlie in the Box” and “I want to be a dentist!’  are just two of my specialties.

http://www.rev22.org/ Buddy O – A bully and a brute who makes me cry. And then he starts to cry.

http://kassota.wordpress.com/ Tam – a sweetheart and a beauty whose talents are wasted on a garrulous lug

http://brenttrf.wordpress.com/ Brent – One very lucky lug

http://lovewillbringustogether.wordpress.com/ – A rather weird dude- the result of gene splicing Einstein with Bob Square Pants

http://brightshinyobject.wordpress.com / A very brilliant liberal thinker trapped in a brutish oaf’s body

http://1godsgal.wordpress.com/ A gorgeous lady who has no taste in friends

http://ricbooth.wordpress.com/ A poet, writer and speaker (as long as he spits out the gum)

Sorry guys, but if I didn’t like ya I wouldn’t do this to ya.

  1. #1 by tam on November 13, 2007 - 8:34 pm

    OOOOOOHHHHH! It must be love – cuz I’m game friend! I’ll get to it this evening…

    “If the light hits it just right my bald spot on the back of my head looks like a dove. If you can’t see it then you are not saved.”

    HAHAHAHAHA!!! Oh my word Christian – that had me rollin’ in laughter! A-hem, Sorry for your loss!

  2. #2 by 1godsgal on November 13, 2007 - 9:02 pm

    You are in SOOOOO much trouble…..Here’s my impression for you….I’ll get you my pretty……

  3. #3 by Jason on November 13, 2007 - 10:17 pm

    “If you can’t see it then you are not saved”

    crap

  4. #4 by 1poet4man on November 14, 2007 - 2:07 am

    You rock…thanks for playing along…
    Poetman

  5. #5 by Christian on November 14, 2007 - 7:41 am

    Thanks, Poetman. This has been fun!

  6. #6 by 1godsgal on November 14, 2007 - 8:03 am

    christian, I had a dream last night about little doves wearing bandanas and glasses….would that mean anything to you????? 😉

  7. #7 by Christian on November 14, 2007 - 9:53 am

    (still chuckling) That gives me hope. You could’ve dreamt about pancakes.

  8. #8 by BuddyO on November 15, 2007 - 12:50 pm

    Alright so I’m playing along now…

    hope you’re happy…

  1. Tag! I am it. « ric booth - poet, writer, speaker

Leave a Reply

